[]
[]
Learn more about adding ratings, comments and other content to the new catalog.

KCLS Recommends: Children's - I Spy Read-Alikes

Busy Bunny Days
Busy Bunny Days In the Town, on the Farm & at the Port By Teckentrup, Britta (Book - 2014 ) E TECKENTRUP Available in some locations
An A-maze-ing Zoo Adventure
An A-maze-ing Zoo Adventure By Kalz, Jill (Book - 2011 ) E793.738 KAL Available in some locations

Annotation:Mapping and direction skills are reinforced with the inclusion of a compass rose, key, and instructions for things to look for on each adventure.

Andy and Sam
Andy and Sam Hide-and-seek By Slegers, Liesbet (Book - 2010 ) E793.73 SLE Available in some locations

Annotation:The reader is invited to find Andy's cat Sam in the pictures and to answer his other questions about items in the scene.

The Big Bug Search
The Big Bug Search By Young, Caroline (Book - 2009 ) J595.7 YOU Available in some locations

Annotation:Presents a series of double-page picture puzzles depicting different parts of the world, each of which contains approximately 100 hidden insects for the reader to find, and includes information about each insect.

Can You See What I See?
Can You See What I See? Treasure Ship By Wick, Walter (Book - 2010 ) E793.73 WIC All copies in use Availability details

Annotation:Asks the reader to find various objects in pirate-themed photographs.

Enigma
Enigma A Magical Mystery By Base, Graeme (Book - 2008 ) E BASE Available in some locations

Annotation:When Bertie the badger visits his grandfather at a retirement home for magicians, he learns that his grandfather's rabbit, Enigma, has disappeared along with everyone's magical things, and the reader is invited to help break a code to find the items hidden throughout the book.

Find Anthony Ant
Find Anthony Ant By Philpot, Lorna (Book - 2006 ) E PHILPOT Available in some locations

Annotation:Features a version of the familiar number-pattern song "The Ants Go Marching" as well as a series of visual quests to locate one particular ant.

Find Chaffy
Find Chaffy By Smart, Jamie (Book - 2011 ) E793.73 SMA Available in some locations

Annotation:Readers are asked to find Chaffy in ten picture puzzles featuring pandas, pigs, and robots.

Follow the Line Through the House
Follow the Line Through the House By Ljungkvist, Laura (Book - 2007 ) E LJUNKVIST Available in some locations

Annotation:Rhyming text invites the reader to search different rooms of a house to find hidden objects.

The Great Global Puzzle Challenge With Google Earth
The Great Global Puzzle Challenge With Google Earth By Gifford, Clive (Book - 2011 ) J793.73 GIF Available in some locations

Annotation:Challenges readers to solve geography-based puzzles using Google Earth.

Hide and Seek Farm
Hide and Seek Farm By Sirett, Dawn (Book - 2012 ) E630 SIR Available in some locations

Annotation:Young readers are challenged to search pictures for animals and other things found in the farm.

The House of 12 Bunnies
The House of 12 Bunnies By Stills, Caroline (Book - 2012 ) E STILLS Available in some locations Holds: 2 on 23 copies

Annotation:In the house of 12 bunnies it is nearly bedtime, but Sophia has lost something. She searches and searches until she finds what she's looking for: a cozy bedtime story to put the snuggly bunnies to sleep.

I Spy Spectacular
I Spy Spectacular A Book of Picture Riddles By Marzollo, Jean (Book - 2011 ) E793.73 MAR Available in some locations

Annotation:Celebrates the twentieth anniversary of the I Spy series with classic picture riddles and information on the series' history.

Look! A Book!
Look! A Book! By Staake, Bob, 1957- (Book - 2011 ) E STAAKE Available in some locations

Annotation:Easy-to-read, rhyming text invites the reader to search for items on a different theme on each page, while celebrating the wonder of a picture book.

Look-alikes Around the World
Look-alikes Around the World By Steiner, Joan (Book - 2007 ) E793.73 STE Available in some locations

Annotation:This postcard album will challenge and captivate puzzlers of all ages with its three-dimensional scenes of more than 40 famous landmarks and familiar vacation locales--from the shores of Cape Cod and chateaus across Europe to the Egyptian pyramids and the majestic Taj Mahal.

Mother Goose Picture Puzzles
Mother Goose Picture Puzzles By Hillenbrand, Will (eBook - 2011 ) Check availability»

Annotation:Nursery rhymes are presented in the form of rebuses.

Ocean Hide and Seek
Ocean Hide and Seek By Kramer, Jennifer E. (Book - 2009 ) E591.77 KRA Available in some locations

Annotation:Rhyming text and illustrations present a variety of animals that are camouflaged in the ocean.

On Land
On Land By Biggs, Brian (Book - 2011 ) E BIGGS Available in some locations Holds: 1 on 13 copies

Annotation:A young boy learns about land vehicles from bicycles to subways and trolleys as he and his father travel to the train station.

Richard Scarry's Find your ABC's
Richard Scarry's Find your ABC's By Scarry, Richard (Book - 2008 ) E SCARRY Available in some locations

Annotation:With the help of the reader, two detectives search for the letters of the alphabet.

Spot It!
Spot It! Find the Hidden Creatures By Chedru, Delphine (Book - 2009 ) E793.73 CHE Available in some locations

Annotation:In colorful patterns sixteen creatures lie hidden waiting to be spotted.

Super Snow Day Seek and Find
Super Snow Day Seek and Find By Garland, Michael, 1952- (Book - 2010 ) E GARLAND Available in some locations Holds: 1 on 20 copies

Annotation:When a heavy snowfall causes schools and businesses to close, Tommy follows a series of notes from his Aunt Jeanne as he explores the frozen landscape, makes new friends, and participates in winter sports.

Tickets to Ride
Tickets to Ride By Rogalski, Mark (Book - 2006 ) E ROGALSKI Available in some locations

Annotation:Introduces each letter of the alphabet as the beginning letter in the name for an imaginative ride at an amusement park.

What Dat?
What Dat? The Great Big Uglydoll Book of Things to Look At, Search For, Point To, and Wonder About By Horvath, David (Book - 2011 ) E HORVATH Available in some locations

Annotation:Readers must help Babo find objects in the busy Uglyverse scenes by matching pictures with the identifying words.

Where's the Meerkat?
Where's the Meerkat? By Moran, Paul (Book - 2012 ) E793.73 MOR Available in some locations

Annotation:A family of ten meerkats is hidden in every picture of various world locations.

Where's Waldo?
Where's Waldo? The Great Picture Hunt! By Handford, Martin (Book - 2006 ) E HANDFORD Available in some locations

Annotation:he reader is invited to find Waldo and each of a group of unusual portraits in the detailed illustrations of crowds in a gallery, at a sporting event, and in other settings.

A Year at A Construction Site
A Year at A Construction Site By Harris, Nicholas, 1956- (Book - 2009 ) E690 HAR Available in some locations

Annotation:Outlines the steps construction workers take to build a school within a year's time. Ages 5 – 7

Description

A list featuring highly visual books with interactive elements, including seek-and-find, puzzles, clues and stories within a story.


English
Topic Guide

Powered by BiblioCommons.
app11 Version gurli Last updated 2014/12/09 10:52