The Darkest Corners

The Darkest Corners

Downloadable Audiobook - 2016
Average Rating:
Rate this:
"Gripping from start to finish, The Darkest Corners took me into an underbelly I didn't know existed, with twists that left me shocked and racing forward to get to the end."-Victoria Aveyard, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Red Queen For fans of Gillian Flynn's Dark Places and Sara Shepard's Pretty Little Liars, The Darkest Corners is a psychological thriller about the lies little girls tell, and the deadly truths those lies become. There are ghosts around every corner in Fayette, Pennsylvania. Tessa left when she was nine and has been trying ever since not to think about it after what happened there that last summer. Memories of things so dark will burn themselves into your mind if you let them. Callie never left. She moved to another house, so she dusn't have to walk those same halls, but then Callie always was the stronger one. She can handle staring into the faces of her demons-and if she parties hard enough, maybe one day they'll disappear for good. Tessa and Callie have never talked about what they saw that night. After the trial, Callie drifted and Tessa moved, and childhood friends just have a way of losing touch. But ever since she left, Tessa has had questions. Things have never quite added up. And now she has to go back to Fayette-to Wyatt Stokes, sitting on death row; to Lori Cawley, Callies dead cousin; and to the one other person who may be hiding the truth. Only the closer Tessa gets to the truth, the closer she gets to a killer-and this time, it won't be so easy to run away. More Praise for The Darkest Corners: "A tight, twisted thriller, full of deft reversals and disturbing revelations-deeply, compulsively satisfying!"-Brenna Yovanoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Replacement "As dark as Gillian Flynn and as compulsive as SerialKara Thomas's mystery debut is intricate, chilling, and deeply compelling. Unforgettable!"-Laura Salters, author of Run Away [STAR] "Thomas carefully crafts the suspense, leaving present-tense narrator Tessa-and readers-to doubt even those she loves the most An unsettling story of loss, lies, and violence lurking in the shadows of a small town." -Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review [STAR] "On the heels of Making a Murderer and The Jinx comes a psychological thriller strongly rooted in the truecrime tradition...Expertly plotted with plenty of twists and turns-never mind a truly shocking conclusion-this gritty thriller is sure to find a wide audience among teens and adults alike. Equally concerned with a quest for the truth and the powerful motivation of guilt, this compelling novel won't linger on the shelf." -Booklist, Starred Review "Clearly drawn[and] alive until the twisty end."-Bulletin "Strong character development and thrilling revealsthis novel is a sure bet. "-SLJ From the Hardcover edition.
Publisher: New York : Listening Library, p2016
Edition: Unabridged
ISBN: 014752136X electronic audio bk
9780147521361 electronic audio bk
0147521386 electronic audio bk
9780147521385 electronic audio bk
Branch Call Number: eAUDIOBOOK FIC THOMAS
Characteristics: 1 online resource (1 sound file (09 hr., 38 min.)) : digital

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at KCLS

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top