Throne of Darkness

Throne of Darkness

A Novel

eBook - 2015 | First Emily Bestler BooksAtria Paperback edition
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
"Perfect for fans of Game of Thrones, this novel from acclaimed author Douglas Nicholas continues the gripping dark fantasy series that Kirkus Reviews describes as "a more profound Harry Potter for adults." It's 1215 in northwest England--the eve of the signing of the Magna Carta--and mystical Irish queen Maeve and her unlikely band of warriors must protect the region from a chilling fate. Word of a threat reaches the Northern barons: King John has plotted to import an African sorcerer and his sinister clan of blacksmiths, whose unearthly powers may spell destruction for the entire kingdom. Along with her lover, Jack, her gifted niece, Nemain, and Nemain's newlywed husband, Hob (whose hidden talents will soon be revealed), Maeve must overcome a supernatural threat unlike any she's seen before. With his characteristic blend of historical adventure and intoxicating mythological elements, Nicholas once again "goes for the throat. ..with brilliant writing and whip-smart plotting" (New York Times bestselling author Jonathan Maberry). This is a richly woven tale that will leave you hungry for more"-- Provided by publisher.
Publisher: New York : Emily Bestler Books/Atria, 2015
Edition: First Emily Bestler BooksAtria Paperback edition
ISBN: 1476756007 electronic bk
9781476756004 electronic bk
Branch Call Number: eBOOK FIC NICHOLAS
Characteristics: 1 online resource (336 pages) : 3 illustrations, black & white

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

f
finn75
Dec 20, 2017

A great follow up to "Something Red". Medieval England is under attack from a demonic force. Only ousted mystical Irish queen Maeve and her followers can help. Detailed historical fiction with a touch of magic.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at KCLS

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top