Blood Rose Rebellion

Blood Rose Rebellion

Downloadable Audiobook - 2017 | Unabridged
Rate this:
The thrilling first book in a YA fantasy trilogy for fans of Red Queen. In a world where social prestige derives from a trifecta of blood, money, and magic, one girl has the ability to break the spell that holds the social order in place."A fast-paced historical fantasy full of magic, romance, and adventure that is a must-read for fans of Sorcery & Cecelia!"--JESSICA DAY GEORGE, New York Times bestselling author of Silver in the Blood Sixteen-year-old Anna Arden is barred from society by a defect of blood. Though her family is part of the Luminate, powerful users of magic, she is Barren, unable to perform the simplest spells. Anna would do anything to belong. But her fate takes another course when, after inadvertently breaking her sister's debutante spell--an important chance for a highborn young woman to show her prowess with magic--Anna finds herself exiled to her family's once powerful but now crumbling native Hungary. Her life might well be over. In Hungary, Anna discovers that nothing is quite as it seems. Not the people around her, from her aloof cousin Noémi to the fierce and handsome Romani Gábor. Not the society she's known all her life, for discontent with the Luminate is sweeping the land. And not her lack of magic. Isolated from the only world she cares about, Anna still can't seem to stop herself from breaking spells. As rebellion spreads across the region, Anna's unique ability becomes the catalyst everyone is seeking. In the company of nobles, revolutionaries, and Romani, Anna must choose: deny her unique power and cling to the life she's always wanted, or embrace her ability and change that world forever.From the Hardcover edition.
Publisher: New York : Listening Library (Audio), 2017
[Place of publication not identified] : Penguin Random House, [2017]
Edition: Unabridged
ISBN: 9780735207127 (electronic audio bk.)
0735207127 (electronic audio bk.)
Branch Call Number: eAUDIOBOOK FIC EVES
Characteristics: 1 online resource (1 sound file (11 hr., 33 min., 45 sec.)) : digital
digital,rda
audio file,rda
Additional Contributors: Hardingham, Fiona

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at KCLS

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top