5 Worlds

5 Worlds

Book 1, The Sand Warrior

Book - 2017 | First edition
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
Five imperiled worlds will be rendered extinct unless five ancient and mysterious beacons can be lit in the wake of erupting wars during which three unlikely heroes make surprising discoveries about their homes and themselves.
Publisher: New York : Random House, [2017]
Edition: First edition
ISBN: 9781101935873 (library binding)
1101935871 (library binding)
9781101935866 (trade hardcover)
1101935863 (trade hardcover)
Branch Call Number: YGN SIEGEL BK.1
Characteristics: 248 pages : chiefly color illustrations, color maps ; 24 cm

Opinion


Featured Blogs and Events

6 Super Sci-Fi Graphic Novels for Kids

Here's an easy equation: science fiction + comics = fun. Summer is a great time to pick up a colorful graphic novel with lots of action and a creative premise. In these books, you'll find action-packed epic battles and thoughtful questions about the universe. Here are six to try: 1. One Trick Pony Enormous creepy aliens called pipers have taken over Earth by *eating* nearly all human… (more)

Great Summer Reads for Fans of Amulet!

If you're unfamiliar with Amulet, all you have to do is mention the series to any elementary-aged kid in your general area and you'll likely get an enthusiastic recounting of its many virtues— it’s got adventure! High stakes! A portal to a magical world! Kids taking charge to save a parent! Add in a whole lot of heart and it's easy to see why both kids and adults love these graphic novels.… (more)


View All Staff Blog Posts »

From Library Staff

Can clumsy Oona Lee and her friends save five alien worlds on the brink of extinction? An epic and colorful adventure for those who love magic, fantasy, and detailed world-building.

Comment
LibrarianDest Jul 06, 2017

Exciting new graphic novel series for ages 8 to 14. Suggested for fans of Amulet, Zita the Spacegirl, and Bone.


From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
z
zombiegravitation
Dec 20, 2018

Fun book. I always love main characters who say they're not the chosen one, who try to push it off to whoever they felt was better than them. Oona was amazing character, she has her self doubts, and even when she does get better with the sand, those doubts don't instantly leave her. Its comforting to see a character who doesn't instantly become confident, that she has to brave through her insecurities and do what needs to be done even with her fears. The plant people were pretty cool, Jax was a surprise, the first time I read it I didn't like An Tzu much but his character grows on you as he solves his feelings.

LibrarianDest Jul 06, 2017

Exciting new graphic novel series for ages 8 to 14. Suggested for fans of Amulet, Zita the Spacegirl, and Bone.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at KCLS

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top