The Complete Collection. Volume 1

Book - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
This first volume of the collection contains books 1 and 2 of the series: The City of Shifting Waters - in its original two parts, 9 pages longer format - and The Empire of a Thousand Planets. It also includes book 0, Bad Dreams, translated into English for the first time: the very first adventures of our two heroes, published after City and retroactively numbered. Finally, linking the volumes of this collection together, a long, exclusive interview with the authors and director Luc Besson is illustrated with new art as well as numerous sketches, studies and photographs from the latter's upcoming big-screen adaptation.
Publisher: Canterbury, Kent : Cinebook Ltd., 2017
Copyright Date: ©2016
ISBN: 9781849183529 (hardcover)
184918352X (hardcover)
Branch Call Number: YGN CHRISTIN V.1
Characteristics: 159 pages : chiefly color illustrations ; 30 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment
Mar 02, 2018

Series put Asterix, Tintin, DC & Marvel Comics to shame! Why didn't series translated to English earlier?
I'm not surprised Star Wars franchise borrowed ideas from French comic book.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at KCLS

To Top