Map for Wrecked Girls

Map for Wrecked Girls

eBook - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Penguin Putnam
"A masterfully written tale of survival, sisters, and love." —Julie Murphy, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Dumplin'

In this twisting tale of loyalty, betrayal, and hope, two sisters must survive the wilds, if they can first survive each other—for fans of Pretty Little LiarsGone Girl, and One of Us is Lying.

Emma has always orbited Henri, her fierce, magnetic queen bee of an older sister, and the two have always been best friends. Until something happens that wrecks them.
 
I'd trusted Henri more than I'd trusted myself. Wherever she told me to go, I'd follow.
 
Then the unthinkable occurs—a watery nightmare off the dazzling coast. The girls wash up on shore, stranded. Their only companion is Alex, a troubled boy agonizing over his own secrets. Trapped in a gorgeous hell, Emma and Alex fall together as Emma and Henri fall catastrophically apart. To find their way home, the sisters must find their way back to each other. But there’s no map for this. Can they survive the unearthing of the past and the upheaval of the present?
 
For the first time, I was afraid we'd die on this shore.
 
"Emotionally eviscerating." —Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval
"Top-notch—readers will be riveted." 
Publishers Weekly
"If you enjoyed the twisty suspense of We Were Liars, you'll rip through [this]."
 —PopSugar
"A must-read."
 —HelloGiggles
"A heart-stopping page-turner." —Jennifer Mathieu, author of The Truth About Alice
“A unique glimpse at emotional and physical struggles.” SLJ 
"Harrowing." 
—Stacey Lee, author of Under a Painted Sky
"Beautifully told." 
—Buzzfeed
"Will suck you in from the first page." —Brightly



Baker & Taylor
Shipwrecked and stranded on an island with nobody but a troubled, secretive boy to help them survive, a fiercely confident girl and her estranged younger sister struggle to overcome their differences in order to find their way back home. Simultaneous eBook.

Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group, 2017
ISBN: 9780735228139 (electronic bk.)
0735228132 (electronic bk.)
Branch Call Number: eBOOK FIC TAYLOR
Characteristics: 1 online resource ()

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at KCLS

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top