The Mitford Murders

The Mitford Murders

A Mystery

Downloadable Audiobook - 2018 | Unabridged
Average Rating:
Rate this:
It's 1920, and Louisa Cannon dreams of escaping her life of poverty in London.Louisa's salvation is a position within the Mitford household at Asthall Manor, in the Oxfordshire countryside. There she will become nursemaid, chaperone and confidante to the Mitford sisters, especially sixteen-year-old Nancy, an acerbic, bright young woman in love with stories.But then a nurse--Florence Nightingale Shore, goddaughter of her famous namesake--is killed on a train in broad daylight, and Louisa and Nancy find themselves entangled in the crimes of a murderer who will do anything to hide their secret...Based on an unsolved crime and written by Jessica Fellowes, author of the New York Times bestselling Downton Abbey companion books, The Mitford Murders is the perfect new obsession for fans of Daisy Goodwin, Downton Abbey, and classic murder mysteries.
Publisher: New York : Macmillan Audio, 2018
New York, NY : Macmillan Audio, [2018]
Edition: Unabridged
ISBN: 9781427295019 (electronic audio bk.)
1427295018 (electronic audio bk.)
Branch Call Number: eAUDIOBOOK FIC FELLOWES
Characteristics: 1 online resource (1 sound file (11 hr., 48 min., 45 sec.)) : digital
digital,rda
audio file,rda
Additional Contributors: Atkins, Rachel - Narrator

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at KCLS

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top