Portable Prairie

Portable Prairie

Confessions of An Unsettled Midwesterner

Book - 2005 | 1st ed
Rate this:
beyond home demands our presence, however veiled its purposes. Andersen's storytelling is at once emotional and intelligent, funny and bittersweet. Book jacket.
For fans of Russell Baker and Garrison Keillor, M.J. Andersen's memoir of growing up in and leaving South Dakota is a heartfelt look at our lifelong quest to recover "home" in all its forms. Through her moving narrative, she introduces us to her hardworking newspaper family, the order of Job's Daughters (founded to prepare young women for adversity), Princeton in the 70s, her early days as an aspiring writer, and the unexpected richness of single life. Ultimately she shows how the world
Publisher: New York : Thomas Dunne Books, 2005
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 0312326890
Branch Call Number: 917.7 AND
Characteristics: x, 241 p. ; 22 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at KCLS

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top