The Science Fiction Hall of Fame

The Science Fiction Hall of Fame

Volume Two A

Book - 2004 | 1st Tor ed
Average Rating:
Rate this:
"The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Volume One, honored the best of science fiction's early short stories. This volume is the definitive collection of the best science fiction novellas written between 1929 to 1964 and contains eleven great classics. There is no better anthology that captures the birth of science fiction as a literary field. Published in 1973 to honor novellas that had come before the institution of the Nebula Awards, "The Science Fiction Hall of Fame introduced tens of thousands of young readers to the wonders of science fiction and was a favorite of libraries across the country. This volume contains novellas by Poul Anderson, John W. Campbell Jr., Lester del Rey, Robert A. Heinlein, C. M. Kornbluth, Henry Kuttner and C. L. Moore, Eric Frank Russell, Cordwainer Smith, Theodore Sturgeon, H. G. Wells, and Jack Williamson.
Publisher: New York : Tor, 2004, c1973
Edition: 1st Tor ed
ISBN: 0765305348
Branch Call Number: S SCIENCE SS
Characteristics: xi, 529 p. ; 22 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number



Find it at KCLS

To Top