Tales of the Night

Tales of the Night

Book - 1998
Rate this:
In his second book and only collection of stories, the author of "Smilla's Sense of Snow" proves himself to be a storyteller in the tradition of Karen Blixen and Joseph Conrad. Moving from a railroad car in the Congo to a sailboat in Lisbon's harbor, these eight classic tales deal with love, the classic arts and sciences, and the confrontation of Western and non-Western cultures.
Publisher: New York : Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 1998
ISBN: 0374272549 (alk. paper)
Branch Call Number: FIC HOEG SS
Characteristics: 278 p
Additional Contributors: Haveland, Barbara

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at KCLS

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top