That Hideous Strength

That Hideous Strength

A Modern Fairy-tale for Grown-ups

Downloadable Audiobook - 2000
Average Rating:
Rate this:
This is the final book of C.S. Lewis's acclaimed Cosmic trilogy, which includes Out of the silent planet and Perelandra. In that Hideous strength, Dr. Ransom finds himself in a world of superior alien beings and scientific experiments run amok. He struggles with questions of ethics and morality, applying age-old wisdom to a brave new universe dominated by science. His quest for truth is a journey filled with intrigue and suspense. The book's attack on government indifference to ecology won it a new audience in the late 1960s.
Publisher: [Ashland, Or.] : Blackstone Audiobooks, 2000
Branch Call Number: eAUDFILE FIC LEWIS
Additional Contributors: Whitfield, Robert
OverDrive, Inc


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at KCLS

To Top